Chi-City

13 10 2010

Well, one marathon down, one to go.  Last Sunday I ran the 2010 Bank of America Chicago Marathon.   Please enjoy the after-before-during montage.

It was 85 degrees.  The course was awesome; fast, flat and lots of cheering.  Oh…I QUALIFIED FOR BOSTON!!!!  Yerp.  3:39:51  9 seconds to spare baby!  I couldn’t believe I did it…considering the heat, the fact that I stopped to pee, and the 5 or 6  times I stopped to walk while drinking.  I was the happiest girl in the world!  (even with the bag of ice on my head).  Now, I feel like the pressure is off for NYC; I can just enjoy.  I ❤ you Chicago!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

